6 Comments

  1. Diane
    May 11, 2016 @ 10:24 pm

    Did that race last month as my first half. You are better off. I've emailed and commented my concerns from the first race with no response or comment. They don't deserve your $1. (Btw..no water stains for the last 4 miles when it clearly says on the website water at every mile is NOT ok)

    Reply

  2. Endure Run Conquer
    May 12, 2016 @ 8:39 am

    Diane – What a bummer. I wasn't sure if I was just being sour grapes, but the whole thing just seemed so unprofessional to me. Glad I didn't waste my money by purchasing a full price entry!

    Reply

  3. Amanda Nyx
    May 12, 2016 @ 11:24 am

    Now that I'm actually working as a social media manager for a big race company, I know a little more about the back end – and most of the bigger companies probably just schedule advertisement or exciter posts and let it be without checking daily for responses. NOT the right way to go! Hearing about these kinds of problems can help the rest of us figure out how best to handle a problem when it comes up. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  4. Endure Run Conquer
    May 12, 2016 @ 5:23 pm

    That's good to know at least! I think more than anything, communication goes a long way!!!

    Reply

  5. runlaugheatpie
    May 14, 2016 @ 10:28 am

    oh that really sucks 🙁 I have not had that happen to me but I would be very irked if it did. So you didn't get in at all? or just for the special price you didn't get in?

    Reply

  6. Endure Run Conquer
    May 16, 2016 @ 5:16 pm

    I didn't get in at the special pricing… but I have been trying to cut costs lately so I couldn't justify spending the money a full price entry this month. Now because of my experience I'm not sure that I'd want to do the race anyway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply to runlaugheatpie Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *